Jatiya Oikyafront announces manifesto with 14 pledges

Jatiya Oikyafront announces manifesto with 14 pledges
Published : 17 Dec 2018, 18:34:42
Jatiya Oikyafront announces manifesto with 14 pledges
bbarta desk
Print AA-A+
Jatiya Oikyafront on Monday declared its manifesto with a list of 14 electoral pledges ahead of the 11th parliamentary election.
Oikyafront Convener and Gano Forum President Dr Kamal Hossain gave an initial address before the alliance’s leader and Nagorik Oikya Convener Mahmudur Rahman Manna read out the 35-point manifesto.
The pledges included bringing a balance of power between the president and the prime minister, forging national unity, ensuring freedom of expression and safety of citizens, stopping extra-judicial killing.
In his address, Kamal said, “It is people’s manifesto. It is prepared for the welfare of the people and on basis of public opinion.”
Reading out the manifesto, Manna said if the Oikyafront is voted to power through the election, they will run the government for the people’s welfare.
Their prime principles will be consensus, inclusion of all and keeping free from all sorts of vengeance, he added.
Oikyafront leaders including BNP Secretary Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir, Krishak Sramik Janata League President Kader Siddique and Gonoshasthaya Kendra founder Zafrullah Chowdhury were present, among others.-BSS

Editor : Bani Yasmin Hasi

46 Kazi Nazrul Islam Avenue

Karwan Bazar, Dhaka-1215

Phone: 02-8144960, Mobile: 01192151115

Email: [email protected], [email protected]

© 2023 all rights reserved to www.bbarta24.net Developed By: Orangebd.com