Voting begins in 3 B'baria suspended centres

Voting begins in 3 B'baria suspended centres
Published : 09 Jan 2019, 11:13:20
Voting begins in 3 B'baria suspended centres
bbarta desk
Print AA-A+
Re-voting in three election centres in Brahmanbaria-2 (Sarail and Ashuganj) constituency, where the voting was suspended during the December-30 general election,has begun.
The balloting began at 8:00am Wednesday and will continue till 4:00pm without any break.
The three election centres are Jatrapur Govt Primary School, Bahadurpur Govt Primary School and Sohagpur Dakkhin Govt Primary School.
In case of 100 percent turnout of 10,574 voters in the three polling centres, BNP candidate Abdul Sattar Bhuiyan needs 208 votes while his nearest rival independent contender Moyeenuddin Moyeen requires 10,367 votes to win the election
Election Commission sources said the Law enforcement agencies have taken a number of measures to maintain normal environment during the balloting.
The Election Commission suspended voting at the centres due to polls-related violence and irregularities. Later, the EC fixed January 9 to hold re-election in the centers.

Editor : Bani Yasmin Hasi

46 Kazi Nazrul Islam Avenue

Karwan Bazar, Dhaka-1215

Phone: 02-8144960, Mobile: 01192151115

Email: [email protected], [email protected]

© 2022 all rights reserved to Developed By: