Govt publishes gazette on new cabinet

Govt publishes gazette on new cabinet
Published : 07 Jan 2019, 21:06:30
Govt publishes gazette on new cabinet
bbarta desk
Print AA-A+
The government on Monday published a gazette distributing portfolios among the new cabinet members immediately after the oath taking ceremony held at Bangababhan here this afternoon.
According to the gazette, Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will have the portfolios for Cabinet Division, Ministry of Public Administration, Ministry of Defence, Armed Forces Division, Ministry of Power, Energy and Mineral Resources, and Ministry of Women and Children Affairs.
There are 24 ministers, 19 state ministers and three deputy ministers in the new cabinet constituted following Awami League’s landslide victory in the 11th parliamentary election held on December 30, 2018.-BSS

Editor : Bani Yasmin Hasi

46 Kazi Nazrul Islam Avenue

Karwan Bazar, Dhaka-1215

Phone: 02-8144960, Mobile: 01192151115

Email: [email protected], [email protected]

© 2022 all rights reserved to Developed By: