Hasina takes oath as PM for 4th term, forms 47-member council of ministers

Hasina takes oath as PM for 4th term, forms 47-member council of ministers
Published : 07 Jan 2019, 16:13:14
Hasina takes oath as PM for 4th term, forms 47-member council of ministers
bbarta desk
Print AA-A+
Sheikh Hasina, the Awami League President and elder daughter of Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman, on Monday formed the government for the third consecutive term as she took oath as the prime minister for fourth term with 47-member council of ministers.
The new council of ministers — including 24 ministers, 19 state ministers and three deputy ministers — took oath today at a state ceremony at Bangabhaban Darbar Hall.
President M Abdul Hamid administered the oath of office and oath of secrecy to Sheikh Hasina and her new cabinet members. Cabinet Secretary Mohammad
Shafiul Alam conducted the programme.
After the swearing-in was over, Sheikh Hasina signed the oath of office and oath of secrecy.
The Awami League-led Grand Alliance achieved landslide victory in the 11th Jatiya Sangsad election on December 30, 2018.
Over 20 new faces have been inducted into the council of ministers.
The 24 ministers are: Liberation War Affairs Minister AKM Mozammel Haque,Road Transport and Bridges Minister Obaidul Quader, Agriculture Minister Dr Md Abdur Razzak, Home Minister Asaduzzaman Khan Kamal, Information Minister Dr Hasan Mahmud, Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs Minister Anisul Haque, Finance Minister AHM Mustafa Kamal, LGRD and Cooperatives Minister Md Tajul Islam, Education Minister Dr Dipu Moni, Foreign Affairs Minister AK Abdul Momen,  Planning Minister MA Mannan, Industries Minister Nurul Majid Mahmud Humayun, Textiles and Jute Minister Golam Dastagir Gazi, Health and Family Welfare Minister Zahid Maleque, Food Minister Sadhan Chandra Majumder, Commerce Minister Tipu Munshi, Social Welfare Minister Nuruzzaman Ahmed, Housing and Public Works Minister SM Rezaul Karim, Environment, Forest and Climate Change Minister Md Shahab Uddin, CHT Affairs Minister Bir Bahadur Ushwe Sing, Land Minister Saifuzzaman Chowdhury, Railways Minister Md Nurul Islam Sujon, Science and Technology Affairs Minister Architect Yeafesh Osman and Posts, Telecommunication and Information Technology Minister Mostafa Jabbar.-BSS

Editor : Bani Yasmin Hasi

46 Kazi Nazrul Islam Avenue

Karwan Bazar, Dhaka-1215

Phone: 02-8144960, Mobile: 01192151115

Email: [email protected], [email protected]

© 2022 all rights reserved to www.bbarta24.net Developed By: Orangebd.com