7 directors of Social Islami Bank Limited resign

Sun, December 16, 2018
বাংলা সংস্করণ
7 directors of Social Islami Bank Limited resign
Published : 14 Nov 2017, 19:02:41
7 directors of Social Islami Bank Limited resign
Staff Reporter
Print AA-A+
Seven directors of the privately-run Social Islami Bank Ltd (SIBL) have resigned on Tuesday.
Four of them were independent while three others were shareholders of the bank. 
The independent directors are : M Abdur Rahman, Abdul Mohit, AFM Asaduzzaman and Muinul Hasan.
Three shareholders are Yusuf Harun Bhuiyan, Lily Amin and Afia Begum.
The changes came following a board meeting of the bank the bank sources said. Besides, nine new directors -- seven independent and two shareholders – have also been appointed following the meeting.
Earlier on October 30, SIBL board chairman Md Rezaul Haque, its executive committee chairman Md Anisul Hoque and managing director Shahid Hossain resigned from their posts.
Chittagong University's former VC Prof Anwarul Azim Arif has been made its Chairman while First Security Bank Additional MD Kazi Osman Ali made MD. 

Editor : Bani Yasmin Hasi

46 Kazi Nazrul Islam Avenue

Karwan Bazar, Dhaka-1215

Phone: 02-8144960, Mobile: 01192151115

Email: bbartanational@gmail.com, info@bbarta24.net

© 2018 all rights reserved to www.bbarta24.net Developed By: Orangebd.com