10 journalists get Tourism Fellowship 2018

10 journalists get Tourism Fellowship 2018
Published : 15 Aug 2018, 10:07:29
10 journalists get Tourism Fellowship 2018
bbarta desk
Print AA-A+
Ten journalists from national newspapers, television channels and news agency have been rewarded with Tourism Fellowship 2018 for their significant contributions towards the development of tourism sector and encouraging policymakers to take proper steps through objective reporting on the flourishing sector.
Bangladesh Tourism Board (BTB) and Aviation and Tourism Journalists’ Forum of Bangladesh (ATJFB) jointly arranged the fellowship on Tuesday.
Acting Secretary of Civil Aviation and Tourism Ministry M Mohibul Haque handed over certificates and cheques for Tk 60,000 each at a function at the Jatiya Press Club in the city.
The fellowship recipients are Masud Rumi (Daily Kaler Kantho), Jamal Uddin (Daily Ittefaq), Altaf Hossain (Daily Samokal), AKM Moinuddin (UNB), Emrul Kawser Emon (Daily Bhorer Dak), Tawhidul Islam ( Daily Amader Shomoy), Ziaul Haq Sabuj (Bangla Vision), Imtiaz Ahmed (Somoy TV), Dinar Sultana (BTV) and Farhana Neela (Mohona TV).
BTB Chief Executive Officer M Jahangir Hossain, The Bangladesh Monitor Editor Kazi Wahidul Alam, Tour Operators Association of Bangladesh (TOAB) Director Taufiq Rahman, Deputy Manager (PR) Bangladesh Tourism Board Akhtar Ahamed, ATJFB President Nadira Kiran and general secretary Tanzim Anwar, among others, spoke at the programme.

Editor : Bani Yasmin Hasi

46 Kazi Nazrul Islam Avenue

Karwan Bazar, Dhaka-1215

Phone: 02-8144960, Mobile: 01192151115

Email: bbartanational@gmail.com, info@bbarta24.net

© 2019 all rights reserved to www.bbarta24.net Developed By: Orangebd.com